This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

Cannot load Interop

Topics: Crash, Getting Started, Newbie, VST.NET Interop
Apr 4, 2011 at 5:49 PM

Hi,

I am totally new to VST.NET and so far I have been able to build the source but I can't get any of the samples working. When I run the VST host from source code, Visual Studio gives me the following error message:

"An unhandled exception of type 'System.BadImageFormatException' occurred in Jacobi.Vst.Samples.Host.exe

Additional information: Could not load file or assembly 'Jacobi.Vst.Interop, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format."

I tried downloading another VST host but when I point it to the plug-in path (...\VST.NET\Release) I get the following messages:

---------------------------
VST.NET Error
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not find the managed VST plugin assembly with either the .net.dll or .net.vstdll extension.

at Jacobi.Vst.Core.Plugin.ManagedPluginFactory.LoadAssembly(String assemblyName)

at Jacobi.Vst.Core.Plugin.ManagedPluginFactory.LoadAssemblyByDefaultName(String interopAssemblyPath)

at Jacobi.Vst.Interop.Bootstrapper.LoadManagedPlugin(String pluginPath, Configuration config)

at Jacobi.Vst.Interop.VSTPluginMainInternal(Bootstrapper bootstrapper, IntPtr hostCallback)

File name = 'Jacobi.Vst.Interop'.

OK  

VST.NET Error
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'Jacobi.Vst.Interop, Version=0.9.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=fa678e13c1efc859' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

at Jacobi.Vst.Samples.WrapperPlugin.PluginCommandStubAdapter.GetPluginInfo(IVstHostCommandStub hostCmdStub)

at Jacobi.Vst.Interop.VSTPluginMainInternal(Bootstrapper bootstrapper, IntPtr hostCallback)

File name = 'Jacobi.Vst.Interop, Version=0.9.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=fa678e13c1efc859'.