This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

Can't get sample plugins to work

Sep 24, 2008 at 2:15 PM
Hi,
I'm totally new to VST.NET.
I have downloaded the "VST.NET Samples Source Code and Help".
I use http://www.hermannseib.com/programs/vsthostsrc.zip host.
All sorts of plugins that i have found on the internet work with this host without any issues, but when I try to load Jacobi.vst.Delay.dll nothing happens.
What am I doing wrong?
Thanks in advance for any support.
Sep 24, 2008 at 3:17 PM
Ok, nevermind, I got confused by the documentation as I am not an English native speaker.

Sep 25, 2008 at 5:37 PM
Did you get confused by the VST.NET documentation or your Host's?

If it was the VST.NET documentation that was not clear, could you please indicate the section?
Then I can fix it.

Thanx.
Dec 2, 2008 at 9:19 PM
Hello,

I also suffer from the same problem. I only downloaded the examples (I haven't installed visual studio yet) and cannot get the VST plugin to get recognized in my host (ableton live 7.0.12).
Do I need to do something special? If so, could you please let me know what to do?
I have tried dragging (as an admin in windows vista) to the windows/assembly directory but it fails to do so.

I haven't seen any instructions on how to do this in either the .chm help file, nor in the Home-->VST Samples section.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Dimitris

PS. Many thanks for your wonderful effort in this project!
Dec 3, 2008 at 7:26 PM
Hi Dimitris,

I'm not that very familiar with Live 7, but in the Preferences dialog (from menu) on the File Folder tab there is a VST Plugin Custom folder setting with a browse button next to it. I think I managed to get it working to point that folder to my "_SharedAssemblies" folder...